Log in

I forgot my password

Who is online?
In total there is 0 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 0 Guests :: 1 Bot

None

Most users ever online was 27 on 15th May 2013, 11:59 am
Top posting users this month

Today’s Show
Powered by The Odyssey Scoop.

The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!!

Go down

The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Empty The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!!

Post by snubs on 9th December 2012, 2:09 pm

EDIT:
snubs wrote:
Announcement:

Remember, the party starts TODAY (Thursday) at 2:00 pm and goes till 5:00 pm (EST). \Very Happy/
Click here to find your time and what events you'll expect.



>> Click here to go to the Chatroom <<
Please use this link because it has the mp3 player we are going to use to listen to Peace on Earth. =]


ONE RULE for when you are in the chat. Please DO NOT type in coloured text. I will be the only one with coloured text to make it easy for you to tell when I write something. Like when we are doing the games or moving on to the next event. Smile

Hope you all can come! It's sure to be fun. \Very Happy/
-snubs on behalf of the Israelites

The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Party_10

For those of you who cannot see the image...
Spoiler:
You are cordially invited to…
A Christmas Party hosted by the Israelites!

Location:
ToO Chat

Date and Time:
Thursday, the 20th
(time is below converted to your time zone)


Invitation wrote:I hope you’ll make time to pop in on the fun!
*We will be revealing the secret buddies
*Having a short prayer time
*Listening to the AIO episode “Peace on Earth”
*Playing games such as Scattergories, Word Scramble, and Telephone
*And finally, there will be a drawing for several ToO Shop Gift Cards!
TIME: According to your time zone.
  • Atlantic (UCT-4): 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Eastern (UCT-5): 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Central (UCT-6): 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Mountain (UCT-7): 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Pacific (UCT-8): 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Alaska (UCT-9): 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Hawaii (UCT-10): 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Ghana (GMT): 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Australia (EDT): 6:00 am - 9:00 am



Times for each event (using Eastern Standard Time):
We understand that some of you may not be able and/or want to stay for the entire party. Because of this reason, I went ahead and wrote the times down for when each event will occur. This way, if you want to come for a specific event you can do so. Smile

  • 2:00 - 3:00 pm: Have general discussion, reveal the Secret Buddies, maybe play a game
  • 3:00 - 3:30 pm: Prayer
  • 3:30 - 4:00 pm: Listen to AIO episode "Peace on Earth"
  • 4:00 - 5:00 pm: PLAY GAMES, hold the drawing for the Gift Cards



Secret Buddy:
Most of you are probably asking yourselves, "WHAT THE HEY IS SECRET BUDDY?!" Well, let me tell you. It's a program the Israelites have being doing for a little of over a month now. We've selected 7 members (on the ToO) and paired each one with an Israelite. From there, that Isrealite will be their secret buddy (for a period of time) giving them gifts, sending them notes, letting them know they are praying for them, and whatever else they wanted. \Very Happy/ Kind of like Secret Santa, only for a longer period of time. Smile And now, at the party, the selected members will finally get to know who (whom ?) their secret buddy is..was...yeah. Mrgreen

SO NOW YOU KNOW.



Gift Card Drawing:
There will be 5 gift cards up for grabs. Very Happy One $300 card, two $250 cards, and two $150 gift cards. Note that, you will only be able to use these cards in the ToO Shop. Near the end of the party we will hold a drawing to see who wins what. We may also make it so the more games you win the more entries you get in the drawing. Wink Also note that, you must be a member of the ToO in order to use the Gift Cards.


I do hope you'll be able to come, we'd love to have you! Even if it's just part of the time. So don't forget to mark your calenders! Smile

-The Israelites



>> Click here to go to the ToO Chatroom <<


In case you are wondering, the Isrelites are a group on the ToO. =]


Last edited by snubs on 20th December 2012, 10:21 am; edited 1 time in total


Gone from this world but forever in my heart. -StrongNChrist 2011
The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Kish_s11
We ignore the ones who adore us, and adore the ones who ignore us.
snubs
snubs
Quiet Strength
Quiet Strength

Posts : 340
Join date : 2010-01-03
Location : Loserville

View user profile https://www.facebook.com/Chatzcomics

Back to top Go down

The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Empty Re: The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!!

Post by snubs on 18th December 2012, 6:14 pm

I hope some of you CC'ers can come to the party on Thursday! It should be fun!!


Gone from this world but forever in my heart. -StrongNChrist 2011
The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Kish_s11
We ignore the ones who adore us, and adore the ones who ignore us.
snubs
snubs
Quiet Strength
Quiet Strength

Posts : 340
Join date : 2010-01-03
Location : Loserville

View user profile https://www.facebook.com/Chatzcomics

Back to top Go down

The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Empty Re: The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!!

Post by Aftershocker on 18th December 2012, 6:18 pm

snubs wrote:I hope some of you CC'ers can come to the party on Thursday! It should be fun!!

I'll see if I can make it to one last big party before the world ends. Wink JK
But, I will see if I can make it.


The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Rkn_zps7d7b3f96
Aftershocker
Aftershocker
 
 

Posts : 1021
Join date : 2012-11-05
Location : A place I like to call, Home.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Empty Re: The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!!

Post by orangie on 18th December 2012, 6:20 pm

Thanks for inviting us, snubs. I might be able to make it if I'm not visiting family.
orangie
orangie
 
 

Posts : 485
Join date : 2010-08-01
Location : I'm not at liberty to discuss this with anyone. That means you.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Empty Re: The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!!

Post by Sko on 18th December 2012, 9:14 pm

I should be there for most of it, but I'll probably be a little late.
Sko
Sko
On Vacation
On Vacation

Posts : 1367
Join date : 2012-10-10
Location : About 150 Km from Sol, give or take.

View user profile http://tech.ryanhoots.com/

Back to top Go down

The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Empty The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!!

Post by snubs on 20th December 2012, 10:18 am

Announcement:

Remember, the party starts TODAY (Thursday) at 2:00 pm and goes till 5:00 pm (EST). \Very Happy/
Click here to find your time and what events you'll expect.



>> Click here to go to the Chatroom <<
Please use this link because it has the mp3 player we are going to use to listen to Peace on Earth. =]


ONE RULE for when you are in the chat. Please DO NOT type in coloured text. I will be the only one with coloured text to make it easy for you to tell when I write something. Like when we are doing the games or moving on to the next event. Smile

Hope you all can come! It's sure to be fun. \Very Happy/
-snubs on behalf of the Israelites


Gone from this world but forever in my heart. -StrongNChrist 2011
The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Kish_s11
We ignore the ones who adore us, and adore the ones who ignore us.
snubs
snubs
Quiet Strength
Quiet Strength

Posts : 340
Join date : 2010-01-03
Location : Loserville

View user profile https://www.facebook.com/Chatzcomics

Back to top Go down

The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!! Empty Re: The Christmas Party is TODAY! Don't miss out!!

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum